The Insolvency Service has announced it has appointed three new non-executive directors. Richard Oirschot, Mary Chapman and William Trower QC have joined the Board which is responsible for the strategic leadership of the agency.

Richard Oirschot is an experienced board director with a background in corporate recovery. He is a member of the Institute for Turnaround and is a licenced insolvency practitioner. Mary Chapman has held many private, non-profit and public sector governance positions including as chief executive of the Chartered Management Institute, director of the Royal Mint and is currently a Trustee of the Archbishops’ Council of the Church of England. William Trower QC has a financial and commercial practice which includes insolvency and corporate restructuring. He sits as a Deputy High Court Judge (Chancery Division) and was a member of the Insolvency Rules Committee between 2000 and 2011.