Credit & Collections Technology Awards announces 2023 winners

24th November 2023

The winners of the 2023 Credit & Collection Technology Awards winners have been announced following a live in-person event yesterday (Thursday 23rd November) at the Midland Hotel in Manchester.

The awards are the flagship event for innovational technological professionals working in credit and collections and the seventh annual event honoured the UK’s technological innovators, celebrating outstanding achievement across 21 hotly contested categories.

For this year’s technology Awards programme, the judges shortlisted 106 entries from 80 companies. The Awards were judged by a panel of eighteen independent judges – many of whom play an important role in industry associations including UK Finance, CSA, FLA, and MALG alongside independent specialist consultants.

The Awards were presented by comedian Justin Moorhouse who was supported by Voice of God Jenny Pink. There were notable wins for debutants Nova Credit and Tech Passport with EcoSpend picking up two awards.

Other notable wins were for LendingMetrics who scooped the Credit Reference solution award and Webio in the Machine Learning category with both winning their seventh win at the awards in consecutive years.

A full review of the Awards will be available as a booklet reviewing the Awards data will be available within the next month. In addition as a result of this year’s Awards, the 2023 Top 20 Company Power List will be announced in the coming weeks.

Commenting on the Awards, Colin White Founding Director at Credit Connect Media, said “It was great to to see so many people at the awards and highlight and celebrate the innovations in the sector. The winners of this year’s Awards should be proud of their achievements. All of this years finalists have offered a range of products and services that have best supported the sector, at a time when its success and growth are vital as we look ahead to 2024 with optimism.”

Winners and finalists will be approached soon with an opportunity to gain insight from being part of the award process as a review of the awards event data.

Click here to view the full list of 2023 winners.

The Awards were sponsored by EcoSpend, Flexys, Moneyhub, Inicio and Wavenet.

*Please note, the logo and permissions cannot be reprinted or used without permission of Credit Connect Media.